Honest Foods Snack box

A few weeks ago I was contacted by a jolly-sounding chap called Giles from Honest Foods asking if I’d like to test-drive their snack delivery service. The idea is they send out monthly ‘Snackoria’ (their word for a box of heavenly snack products) to anywhere that the postie can reach. They use exclusively British produce, trying to give the small producers that they work with a chance.

As someone who prides herself on packing snacks for every occasion – my kids are seemingly always ‘huuuungry’ – I was delighted to try the February box. And it contained a rather lovely array of treats, including some lovely popcorn, some delicious chilli & lime baked nuts from Liberation, which is the UK’s only Fairtrade nut supplier, and a 9 Bar (always a winner). I was less keen on the Clearly Scrumptious Simply Golden Berries, which I found too tart, and the shortbread, which was billed as ‘finest’ was nothing special.

I am told that March’s box included the following delicacies:

A Gingerbread man

Willie’s Cocoa Ginger & Lime Chocolate

Captain Tiptoes’ Chilli Harissa Nuts

Perry Court Farm Tangy Apple Crisps

A fruity O-Bar

Melting Pot fudge (award winning!)

Sounds great!

I applaud the values and enthusiasm of this young vibrant company, which has a clear ethos and also a personality. I also like the focus on British produce and British companies.  For £9.99 a month this would be worth a try for a serious snack-a-holic.

Also worth noting – the snacks come packed in a lovely, fun box which feels like a gift has arrived, particularly after a night of broken sleep with a cold-ridden child 😦

Happy snacking!

TOHC X

Disclaimer: I was sent the Snackorium box to try for free. All views are my own. The Lego gingerbread man sadly didn’t come in the box!