Over the last few years I have become adept at doing stuff one-handed, with a baby nestled in one arm, or a toddler perched on my hip. In fact, I’d go so far as to say I’m a one-handed expert: from unfolding, setting up and pushing the pushchair, to hanging out washing (takes ages but can be done), putting on make-up, typing emails… you name it, I’ve probably done it. Jobs that would be quick and easy with two hands become just that little bit slower with just one. But, as a parent, you gradually learn to do stuff one-handed, because frankly, if you don’t, nothing would ever get done.

One area where you have to learn to cope one-handed fast is in the kitchen. I want to share some of what I’ve learnt to help other mums (and dads!) with useful tips, advice and recipes for the whole family, to help make life a bit easier and help family life run smoothly.

So, here’s my lovely logo. I am already tweeting away at http://www.twitter.com/onehandedcook – look out for my daily tip!

TOHC x

 

Image

